Nairobi, 8th November, 2020


Download CS Speech

Download Media Brief


The National Treasury & Planning Cabinet Secretary Hon. Amb. Ukur Yatani, witnessed the signing of guarantee agreements between the Government of Kenya and seven financial institutions, for the implementation of the Credit Guarantee Scheme for Micro, Small and Medium Term Enterprises (MSMEs).


Through the Scheme, businesses will now be able to access Government funding, channeled through the following banks: Co-operative, KCB, Absa, Stanbic, DTB, Credit Bank, and, NCBA.