Administrative And Support Services

The Directorate is headed by a Principal Administrative Secretary, reporting to the Principal Secretary. It is organized into thirteen (13) specialized functions offering common shared services. The common shared services of the National Treasury consistof functions that are not core to the National Treasury but offer critical support services to the National Treasury. The functions include:

  • Accounting,
  • Finance,
  • Human Resource Management,
  • Human Resource Development,
  • Central Planning and Project Monitoring,
  • Supply Chain Management,
  • Legal,
  • Public Relations,
  • General Administration,
  • Records Management;
  • Internal Audit;
  • I.C.T
  • Group Personal Accident.